Robert Glasper Experiment — Black Radio 2 (Album)

The Robert Glasper Experiment ‘Black Radio 2′ album (download / tracklist) arrives on October 29th. The pianist and producer’s follow-up to last year’s critically-acclaimed, Grammy Award-winning  LP includes ‘Calls’ by Jill Scott in addition soulful collaborations with Anthony Hamilton, Brandy, Emeli Sande, Norah Jones, Common, Lupe Fiasco, Common, Faith Evans, and more.

See the song titles below:

  1. Baby Tonight (Intro)
  2. I Stand Alone f. Common, Patrick Stump
  3. What Are We Doing f. Brandy
  4. Calls f. Jill Scott
  5. No Worries f. Dwele
  6. Trust f. Marsha Ambrosius
  7. Yet To Find f. Anthony Hamilton
  8. You Own Me f. Faith Evans
  9. Let It Ride f. Norah Jones
  10. Persevere f. Snoop Dogg, Lupe Fiasco
  11. Somebody Else f. Emeli Sande
  12. Jesus Children of America f. Lalah Hathaway and Malcolm-Jamal Warner

The first installment of the series, which arrived last February, won one Grammy (Best Rhythm and Blues…) and was nominated for another (Best Rhythm and Blues Performance — ‘Gonna Be Alright (‘F.T.B.’) featuring Ledisi).

From the looks of things, he may have another classic record on his hands… Stay tuned for more information of the LP as well as the official link.