Donell Jones — Forever (Album)

Donell Jones ‘Forever’ album (download) is the singer-songwriter / producer’s upcoming seventh studio album. The LP includes the title track, which was released (in full) earlier today. Check it out below:

Yea, he definitely still got it.

The forthcoming project precedes his 2010 effort, ‘Lyrics’, which was released via E1 Music. The LP includes the lead single, ‘Love Like This’, which reached No. 25 on the Billboard Hot R&B / Hip Hop Chart, as well as ‘All About Sex’, ‘What’s Next’ featuring Inessa, ‘You Can Burn’ with Breese, and ‘Stripclub’ featuring Yung Joc. The vet produced every song on the thirteen-track project save one, ‘The Finer Things In Life’, that was produced by Mike City.

‘Lyrics’ debuted at No. 5 on Billboard’s Independent Chart, No. 9 on the Billboard R&B Chart, and #22 on the Billboard 200.

Known for his cover of Stevie Wonder’s classic, ‘Knocks Me Off My Feet’, ‘Where I Wanna Be’ (the title track from his platinum 1999 LP (tweedle deedle deed-up dee-di, lol)), ‘You Know That I Love You (still the jam), and ‘U Know What’s Up (featuring the late Lisa ‘Left Eye’ Lopes, the R&B vet is still making solid tracks.

Stay tuned for the official tracklisting, release date, and link as they become available. And, expect to hit stores sometime this May.

Leave a Reply