Childish Gambino “Camp” (OFFICIAL DOWNLOAD / STREAM)

Childish-Gambino-Camp-Download-Album-Hulkshare-Listen-Stream-OfficialChildish Gambino Camp (Download/Official Stream)

Download/stream Childish Gambino’s Camp album (official). The new EP from the comedian/actor (a.k.a. Donald Glover –’Troy’ from NBC’s Community, former 30 Rock writer), includes “Bonfire” and twelve other new cuts. Check it out after the jump:

Childish Gambino Camp Album Tracklist

1. Outside
2. Fire Fly
3. Bonfire
4. All The Shine
5. Letter Home
6. Heartbeat
7. Backpackers
8. L.E.S.
9. Hold You Down
10. Kids (Keep Up)
11. You See Me
12. Sunrise
13. That Power


Source: MissInfo, RapDose 

I must say, I am pleasantly surprised. After hearing “Bonfire” a few months ago, it was clear to me that Childish Gambino could flow and had punchlines (not surprising considering his profession). But, the first two, very reflective tracks from the album are in stark contrast to his lead track. These cuts set the tone for the project much more than the raw lyrics of “Bonfire”. And, I can really relate to his words regarding being a non-hood, African American artist. I think his music really has the potential to inspire his listeners (of any race). Also, he doesn’t sing too bad either, ha (a la Drake (‘Take Care‘)). 

Leave a Reply